Yes, she hid under the kitchen sink where I couldn’t reach her and she pooped in the corner… The broom wasn’t handy, so she got away with it. The broom is now parked in the kitchen.

Steak N EggsSteak ‘n eggs for breakfast. I was sorely tempted to open a bottle of wine to complete the debauchery, but I resisted, I fought with myself internally and opted for sparkling mineral water and ice.

It was more of a brunch really. I woke hungry from my nap at 11am.

After lunch I watered the plants, they were doing a great impression of dying. Well, not actually ‘dying’ but doing a distinct wilt.

tbirdI had to shut down and do a CHKDSK, something had crashed in my Thunderbird email client and I couldn’t delete mails.

Things were a bit sluggish too, and it fixed that.

So I killed a bird and a slug with one stone.

With all the crap about Brazil not being prepared for the FIFA World Cup, it looks like it’s going to be the same for the Olympic games. Just two years away and some venues haven’t even been started.

Scandal: Tamiflu, the wonder flu drug, appears to be no more effective than Paracetamol. And, the Brits have spent a cool £473m on stockpiling the stuff. Who’s been conned then?

The news is full of Pistorius this, Pistorius that. I heartily sick of Pistorius, I don’t give a damn, tell us when they find him guilty or not. I don’t want to know every sordid detail. It’s boring.

God is angry at the Australians for culling sharks. He’s sent a typhoon to punish them on Friday night and ruin the weekend.

The hunters of MH370 have another beep. So they are narrowing down the search area. Makes it more likely that they’ll find their flight recorder and find out what happened to the flight.

It’s another nice sunny autumn day out there, makes one think that they should be out there enjoying it. The beer truck has been, so I know that the botequim has beer; now there’s a thought.

Later.

Here’s a thought for the day…

brain-outstanding2

 

