Reflect on this…

Brainsareawesome

Now, isn’t that the truth?

I have survived, biting, scratching, posting on eight blogs and three coffees; and it isn’t even 9am.

Celery - Promotes the flow of your water

Celery – Promotes the flow of your water

My water is all bunged up. Now I don’t usually go talking to all and sundry about my water, but today, I’ll make an exception.

Unfortunately, celery is not the answer.

The roof tank is bunged up. Water flowing into the kitchen and bathroom is a mere trickle, not even enough to trigger the element in the shower head.

So, I am waiting for the guy to come along with his ladder and crawl into the roof space and see what’s holding up my water.

Clorinha has decided that the window is a good mean of egress. Remember she fell yesterday? Well twice now, I have found her outside, and that window was the only way out. So she seems to have lost her fear of heights.

Yellow ochre

Yellow ochre

My artwork is progressing. The background has its first undercoat; Titanium White.

What will go on top of that has yet to be decided, but it will probably involve Yellow Ochre, because that’s pretty close to the colour of the circuit board and it contrasts with the dark green of the other piece.

Needs more thought.

Another bright sunny day out there. Clorinha is exploring; maybe I should have called her Dora.

Dora the Explorer

Dora the Explorer

A change is forecast for tomorrow, cold front creeping up from the south. Dora the Explorer is now investigating the coffee table.

Plans – None

Although I now have a student come at 4pm for a two-hour lesson. And the neighbours have planned another BBQ for today. If it happens, I am invited.

The power situation is slowly resolving itself. The past bills have been paid and the account can now be opened on Monday. But I got a scare last evening, at the close of play a ‘Light’ van came into the street. Drove straight past my house to Lot 18 in the next block. My house is also Lot 18 in our block, I seriously wondered if they were actually looking for my house to cut the power… I didn’t have the receipts to prove that the power was paid, bossette had them across town. However, they eventually drove off, much to my relief. I didn’t fancy a weekend without power.

Once I get my water back, I may/may not consider the dishes.

Lunch is merely a far off thought at the moment, but it could involved steak with blue cheese sauce and wine.

Having been up since before six, I feel a nap is about to happen…

Remember that pop-up from yesterday? I clicked ‘Remind me next year’ 🙂

Later.

 

