All blogs done, this is the last today.

Message timed: 9:30am & four coffees.

Time on my Hands

Time on my Hands

The week before last, I decided to get my hair cut while I was in town and had time on my hands.

I should wash them more often.

“No. 1 comb, all over!” Which is my usual request, “But DON’T touch the moustache!”

It was duly done.

I walked out and the cool morning air felt strange but refreshing around my head, and I went about my business.

Sporting a reasonable growth

I usually get my hair and beard cut about three or four times a year, so I normally sport a reasonable growth.

That photo was taken by Emmylee, my daughter, a couple of  years ago when she was five. I have since lost a lot of the paunch, not all, but a lot.

As a photographer, she did well. There are not many good photos around of me.

She loves the digital camera and when she comes over for a BBQ she takes photos until the battery dies of exhaustion or exasperation, I’ve never figured out which.

But, back to the icthyfication. My beard is itching like I had never grown one before. It’s never done that before.

Yesterday’s post surprised me, 14 Likes. I had expected a good number of Likes in the previous day’s post where I said ‘penis’ and ‘vagina’, but apparently the secret is Dora the Explorer; or was it people’s fascination with my water?

The BBQ mentioned, didn’t happen, and I am still waiting for the guy to come and check my water… But then I have been waiting 10 days which is a pretty Brazilian time frame. One gets used to it.

polar_bear_in_refrigerator_with_north_pole_sign_global_warming_1340733837

Empty fridge

The guy who is going to look at my water passed by, said he’ll be back later with his ladder.

So now I am stuck at home waiting once again.

I really need to go to the supermarket, the polar bears in the fridge are complaining there’s nothing to eat.

I told them it was due to global warming…

Actually, I have spinach, a piece of rump steak and some cheese, so I could survive until tomorrow. And, then there is the wine…

.

humorous-wine-images-wine-light-switch

There, that’ll do for the day, I’m off to have a whine…. right after my nap.

Later.

