Collapsed in a big heap; but I did make it to bed

Collapsed in a big heap; but I did make it to bed

Yes, that’s how I felt last night when I got home from work; debloggerficated.

My right royal plan was to complete my bloggerfications before bed; I had two to go, here and Eco-Crap. But, alas, it was not to be.

The news finished, I sat here, and I sat here.

I read the news, I sort of read a political blog (Running ‘Cause I Can’t Fly) that I read each evening and by then I was close to collapse.

I did so, in a big heap on the bed.

What a terribly grotty looking cheese, I bet it tastes wonderful

Would you eat this?

I would.

If you want to more about it, check Fromage Friday post.

The blog Fromage Homage is a regular read, it’s about cheese, cheese and more cheese.

I’m sure that in some past life, I had small furry grey genes and the DNA persists today.

I love cheese.

The weekend has started. I’m  coffeed and ready to go. On the agenda today are the supermarket and beer. I’ll ignore the dishes and water the plants.

Lunch is, at this stage, a distant glimmer in the future. It may well depend on what I find in the supermarket; something the lazier, the better.

Half a jar of chilles

Half a jar of chilles

Yesterday I picked my chilli pepper bushes clean and I have enough chillies to fill the jar already started and make more two jars.

My goiabeira (guava tree) has begun a second crop; much more prolific than the first and the fruit seems to be better formed, so I am hopeful of more guava juice.

Clorinha was sitting outside on the window sill in the sun. When I opened the front door, she came rushing inside… just to outside again. Apparently there was some cat-logic involved that escapes me.

I had my first meal with the organic whole rice yesterday. It was good. I had meatballs and leftover fish fillet and homemade tomato sauce on it. Even Clorinha liked it.

Cool, sunny day out there, no rain forecast. The sun is streaming through the window and reflecting on the screen, making it difficult to write, so I’ll finish for now and do something exciting like play Spider…

Later.

 

 

