Not this type of record

Not this type of record

7am and all my blogging is done for the day. Yes, that’s a record.

Question is… Now what do I do?

I have to try my hand at carpentry. I cut the wood for some shelves a week or so ago, now I have to nail them together.

There’s always the dishes. OMG what a prospect.

Then, there’s the kitty box needs new sand.

I have to put some credits in my cellphone; then ring the ex and wish her Happy Mother’s Day. I didn’t have credits last weekend.

I am waiting for a package from DHL sent from NZ. I’ve been tracking it. First it went to Singapore, then Germany, now it’s in Madrid. I guess the next move is Rio. This is so exciting. Now that shows you what a mundane life I lead when tracking a package across the world is the daily highlight.

28 days to go for the World Cup. I noticed this yesterday.

NewZealandorAustralia

Some idiot has given NZ’s flag to Australia. And I’m not sure that South Korea should be called ‘Republic’, it is, but then so is North Korea; this makes it all look like one country. Of course, NZ isn’t playing in this cup, got knocked out by Mexico.

Sunny day out there. I’ve already been outside to chase off two neighbourhood cats attacking my little Clorinha. Lunch is planned, a whopping big pork loin chop more than an inch thick, with boiled potatoes and pumpkin. I’ll probably crack open the bottle of Cocha y Toro Chardonnay that’s chilling out in the fridge.

Clorinha has just brought in a new feather.

She's quick, I nearly missed the shot

She’s quick, I nearly missed the shot

My house is full of feathers! At least she’s not like her father; Cloro brought in coachroaches to play with. I prefer feathers, they’re not so icky.

I do feel a nap coming on…

Later

 

 

 

