She’s around here somewhere, I just can’t find her. She has her little hiding places; behind the sofas, inside the old PC and the like, and she loves hiding in the garden.

Clorinha playing Hide 'n Seek

Clorinha playing Hide ‘n Seek

Found her!

She is so dumb sometimes. Like yesterday she spotted a butterfly fluttering across the yard and she was off, today I put a lump of mincemeat in her dish almost under her nose and had to show her where it was.

I am back to normal again. I ate some mortadela (luncheon or bologna, depends where you are) in bread rolls last night and I am back on dairy products today; milk in my coffee and cheese sandwich for lunch.

If it's ovoid, it's an egg

If it’s ovoid, it’s an egg

I saw an article about buying eggs yesterday. Interesting, so much to consider. I am a typical male, if it’s ovoid, it’s an egg. I get them from the other bar in our street, so I know they’re fresh, although not free-range, which I’d prefer.

Have you ever wondered why eggs are ovoid? Simple, it stops the hen’s orifice from snapping shut… ouch!

Just imagine the shock…

SNAP! WTF was that?

SNAP! WTF was that?

Prince Charles is just like his father, Prince Phillip. Opens mouth and puts his foot in it. This time he has upset Putin, by likening his actions to Nazis. Putin is incensed, because it’s verging on true. He’s the biggest threat to peace in Europe since WWII.

BP is making a last ditch stand to limit the compensation for damages to the Gulf. I hope they fail. There should be no limit given the size of the disaster. The damages should be paid for in perpetuity until the company bleeds.

So, now when is the world going to demand damages from Japan for screwing up the planet? Fukushima is going to haunt us for as long as there is life on Earth.

England is involved in polls for some European Union thingy election. You’re not allowed to take selfies in the polling booth. There’s no law against it. Here in Brazil, all electronic devices are confiscated before voting.

Malawi has just held elections which are claimed as corrupt. In some places candidates had more votes than there were voters. Yup, that sounds fishy to me.

I have Nap-fued already, short but restful. I have things to do, dishes, water the plants, get rubbish ready for collection, all the exciting stuff of life. Don’t you just envy me?

Later.

 

 

 

