This is not going to be one of those ‘How to…’ posts. But rather about me. Today, I made several choices.

No contest

No contest

One was forced on me Clorinha chose that I should get up at 7am and get her breakfast. I duly did because it was senseless trying to go back to sleep.

Then, I chose coffee, a good choice in the morning; choosing a second and a third cup are also good choices.

Armed with the coffee of my choice I proceeded to post on my blogs. I got them all done by 9am.

Then I chose to go to the supermarket, which I chose not to do yesterday; and on the way go to the parafusos (screws) shop. Of course, as soon as I opened the gate, it began to rain. That’s not a choice, but Murphy’s Law.

By the time I got to the main drag it was still  spitting. I made another choice, flag the first taxi that passed. I did and arrived at the supermarket dry.

Kiwi Liqueur

Kiwi Liqueur

The next choice was another ‘no contest’. Head for the water aisle followed by the wine aisle. I chose two wines, a bottle of Kiwi liqueur and a bottle of Creme de Cacao. Good choices.

Three were drinks that I haven’t previously tried, so I will have some fun.

I also bought some groceries, not much, because that supermarket is expensive, but they have a good range of meat, cheese and drinks.

I found a packet of dried jasmine. A long time ago I used to make jasmine and apple tea, very soothing.

Having made my purchases, I left R$222 ($100 +/-) poorer.

I never got to the screw shop. That has been put off until Monday, maybe.

So by 11am I was back home, shopping put away, I lunched with a snack and went to practice my Nap-fu.

So we have a cold wintery day here with spots of rain. I chose to spend the rest of the day at home.

All good choices.

I see our ex-crack footballer (soccer player) Ronaldo is in strife again. He finished up in a ‘motel‘ (this is not the western style motel which is a pousada) with three transvestites. This is not the first time this has happened, poor Ronaldo has difficulty in deciding on gender and it always ends up in problems.

Warning! This bit has a gory photo.

I posted on Bullfighting the other day in a post Bulls 3 – Matadors 0. It was a case where three matadors (bullfighters) got gored in Madrid this week and caused the cancellation of the event; they’d run out of matadors.

This is called bravery, I call it cruel and stupid

This is called sport, I call it cruel and stupid

I am against bull fights, have you ever seen how the animals suffer, it’s quite ghastly. So when I saw another headline yesterday “How Dangerous is Bull Fighting?” I spilt most of my coffee and sprayed the rest over the screen – for the bulls it’s generally very dangerous.

So I was pleased that they won the day last week.

USA, take note! This week Iran executed a fraudulent banker. When are you going to start? The economy won’t begin to repair itself until you do. China has done the same and Vietnam. There was an English king, who in about 1400s summoned all the rogue bankers on Christmas Day and cut off their right hands and castrated them. But the American government is owned by those who should be punished so it’ll never happen.

British politicians are still banking on fracking as the answer to their need for fossil fuels. A recent survey showed nearly 80% were against the new laws which will allow fracking on private property without permission. To me it seems that any government who implements this law is committing political suicide. For me, I would wage war if some company was to attempt to drill under my house. I’d shoot the first bastard that tried.

achmed_the_dead_terrorist

Achmed the Dead Terrorist

OMG, now I’ll be labelled a domestic terrorist!

BTW, if you haven’t seen Achmed the Dead Terrorist, look it up on YouTube, it’s funny.

Well, the evening has worn on, I feel like some cheese…

Later.

 

 

 

