I have been deleting video clips of my floor.

I tried, I truly did, to get a little film of Clorinha doing her mad dash through the room, under the chair, on to the box, on to the shelf, on to the other box, out of the window and on to the stove in the carport. But I failed. Each time I was left with the camera still pointing at an empty space on the floor and she was already outside.

ClorinhaintheBox2

Clorinha playing after her victory

I have been defeated by a small furry feline.

It’s the same when I try to get a video of Destructocat trying to demolish my passion fruit vines. I go to get the camera and when I get back she just sits there like a film star… looking pretty.

It’s Monday, my day has already been ruined.

I went to bed earlier than early last night. Early is between 9pm and 10pm; earlier than early, is before 9pm. I was woken twice by strange noises outside. Probably noises that I hear every night when the praça is alive and don’t even notice when I am awake, but they sound deadly when I am asleep. So I was up again just after 11, writing a post after having been inspiraficated in my sleep. Then I ran out of steam and went back to bed, hoping for more insprification. Instead, I went to sleep until the neighbour got his car out. Once he had gone, I died again. Now it is 10am and I am running late. I never did finish that post, I saved it and began my normal blogging routine. This is No. 3 this morning and all on one cup of coffee.

comments-iconA comment two posts back surprised me: “I try not to miss one episode of your TV drama life!”

To which I replied: “I have never considered my life as a TV drama, for me it’s far too mundane. But I thank you.”

Wow, my life is like a TV drama. I never thought of it that way before. I’ve always considered it just living, maybe a bit eclectically, maybe a touch of the exotic living here in Brazil, tinged with madness and the unexpected, along with a lot of coffee and weird tastes. I sit here each day surrounded by my wine and the conglomeration that I call home, posting and being attacked by a demented kitten, and somebody finds that exciting.

It’s nice to know that my efforts are not wasted.

I am a niche market.

I have an urge. I didn’t really have dinner last night. A fact that my stomach keeps reminding me of. I feel like hotdogs in a homemade tomato sauce on toast. By the time I finish this post, I’ll do it. Then, it’ll be lunch time and I can kill two birds with one stone.

The Pope has blamed the Syrian conflict on arms manufacturers. Indirectly, I guess he means the USA and Russia.

He also slid sneakily into the West Bank without going through Israel acknowledging that Palestine exists. I wonder if he can do the impossible and break the impasse between Palestine and Israel. While I am not a Catholic and think the Papacy should be dismantled, I like this Pope. He has done more for humanity than all previous popes put together.

American Congress is going to revisit gun control. Here we go again, barking up the wrong tree. Try looking at the root of the problem; mental health and the drugs pushed by BigPharma. Until you get to the root of the problem, you’ll have mass shootings like California this week.

I have run out of steam again.

Time for hotdogs.

Later.

 

