No, I haven’t gone mad.

I just read about Dwile Flonking, and simply had to do a google, hence a wiki…

“The non-flonking team joins hands and dances in a circle around a member of the flonking team, a practice known as “girting”. The flonker dips his dwile-tipped “driveller” (a pole 2–3 ft long and made from hazel or yew) into a bucket of beer, then spins around in the opposite direction to the girters and flonks his dwile at them.”Wikipedia

So there, dwile flonking exists. Read more on the link. It’s interesting, just full of swadgers, gazunders and wantons.

This is dwile flonking for your edification…

Now back to more mundane matters.

The temporary filling I had back in February appears to be about to give up the ghost. So off to the dentist I went. Tuesday, he’s closed. So I went to the screw shop, which was nearby, and got my screws.

Just before going to the dentist, my PC died. Dentist was more pressing.

I got back and tried to recover PC problem. It didn’t want to be recovered. So I am on my laptop. I have never used the laptop on the net at home before, so I was very pleased when I plugged it in that all seemed to function well.

I still have the problem with my PC. It started off okay, better than normal in fact, then it decided it didn’t want to read the CD-ROM. I let out a decisive ‘Bugger!’ and after changing ROMs ( I have four) and none of them worked, I cranked up the laptop.

So I can now finish this post.

Which I have now done.

The headline news… Kardashan and West are doing something; getting married, I think. Who gives a shit, give us some real news, something important.

I have to organise myself. As I am using my portable table, I am side on to my normal position. I just caught myself having lit a cigarette only to find one is already burning in the ashtray. I am really unsettled with this PC problem.

I’ll go and make something for lunch.

Later.

 

 

 

