Yes, that was lunch, both moorish and morish.

Dried shiitake

Dried shiitake was soaked in Chardonnay

Pork cubes delicately burnt golden in a Chardonnay and Shiitake sauce on whole rice, with crispy boiled cualiflower and a cheese and parsley sauce.

Oh, I do spoil myself.

After last week’s trials and tribulations, I bloody well deserve some spoiling.

First of all, I must thank those who came to my rescue and suggested Open Office, d/loaded and installed and tested. Absolutely marvelous, one more rigid digit in the Microsoft direction. Unfortunately, I think the spellchecker was linked to MS, because it’s missing on all applications. While my powersof spelling are fairly finely honed, my typing is not; therefore, I rely on spellchecker to bring things to my attention.

Nothing’s perfect.

I am still installing various programmes that I use, a painstaking task. I was so frustrated trying to find the audio driver, I was sure I had transferred a copy of it to my external drive. I had, I fould it last night; too late, I had refound it and installed it. Now I have a copy in two places.

Wrong boot

Wrong boot path

I have almost completed my blog postings for today, I have two to go. Saturdays are mostly easy, because Satireday posts are usually just one image. But I have to google for images, as my image bank remains on old D drive which I can’t connect, because it wants to be the Master drive and it is just a storage drive; BIOS isn’t giving me the SATA drive option to force the correct BOOT path.

I commented on one post, that last week my PC was suffering from PMT.

Monaco’s royal couple are expecting. That’s headline news, like it doesn’t happen to every woman on the planet, or at least is capable of happening.

The Nigerian woman and her two daughters have been given a short reprieve from deportation to Nigeria where the daughters face FGM at the hands of relatives.

My opinion is that if she is deported and the daughters suffer this horrendous Muslim ritual, that those responsible for her deportation face criminal charges in abetting the FGM, which is against the law in Britain. My further opinion is, that the bastards should be publicly hung. The reprieve is only for another two days. I watch developments with interest.

Girls waiting with trepidation to be 'cut'

Girls waiting with trepidation to be ‘cut’

For those who have no idea what FGM (Female Genital Mutilation) is.

This is a brutal act, without anesthethetic, these girls will have their external genitalia and clitoris removed. It is a horrible, bloody and barbaric ritual; many of the girls die.

Another bash at Islam, the woman in Sudan facing 100 lashes and the death sentence because she married a Christian… She is accused of apostacy, leaving Islam, and adultery because her marriage to a Christian is not accepted by Muslim law. She was never a Muslim, her father, a Muslim,  deserted the family soon after her birth and she was raised as an Orthodox Christian. She gave birth to her daughter last week while in shackles in prison and not taken to a medical facility.

In Saudi Arabia, a youth who was 17 at the time he was accused of committing offences against the state, has been sentenced to death. The authorities waited until he was 18 before charginging him as an adult, because as a youth he could not be sentenced to death.

The world is full of real bastards; and it makes me sick. It makes me ashamed to be classed as human along side them.

 Breaking News:

The Sudanese woman is to be freed. BBC Link

Someone has come to their senses.

Time to do something constructive. I believe I will construct a beer.

Later.

 

 

