No, that’s not doggy spelled wrong, or said being posh.

Basically, a Dorgie is a Corgie with withered legs.

The Queen breeds them, apparently.

A dorgie is a corgie with truncated legs

A Dorgie is a Corgi with truncated legs

In his book Dogs, Desmond Morris reports that the secretary of the Kennel Club at the time commented: “The Dachshund was evolved to chase badgers down holes and Corgis to round up cattle. If anyone loses a herd of cattle down a badger hole, these are just the dogs to get them out.”

I’ll remember that if a herd of cattle ever read Alice in Wonderland…

Apparently, today is Happy Oceans Day.

happyoceansday

Considering how we have polluted and abused them, I can’t imagine that there’d be many at the party.

broken-pencilI just scratched my back with a good pencil, like I have done many times before.

It snapped in two, now I have two back scratchers pencils.

It was a clean break, no surgery required, it was pointless.

The mayor of Rio has finally admitted that Guanabara Bay will not be depolluted and clean before the Olympics in 2016.

    The place is a bloody sewer, 10m litres of sewerage each day - image: Globo

The place is a bloody sewer, 10m litres of sewerage each day – image: Globo

To even think that it was possible is impossible.

He stated that there is no problem, no health danger.

What a load of bullshit!

Any contact with raw sewerage poses a health risk.

Rio should never have been awarded the games on this promise.

Maybe I'll have to resort to pills again

Maybe I’ll have to resort to pills again

Beautiful sunny day out there, the washing is on the line, blogging is almost done, one more to go; and I have absolutely no idea what to post about on Tomus at the moment.

*Waits for inspiration to strike*

As I finally got to the supermarket yesterday, there are a number of options for lunch, pork leg chop, T-bone, or I might disembowel some sausages and mix the guts with some mincemeat and make a meat loaf. I may also destroy some synapses to repair in the night. I didn’t destroy enough last night, only had one bottle of beer and a Kiwi liqueur.

But first, a nap, I need to keep my Nap-fu skills finely honed. Clorinha is practising hers.

My back scratcher doesn’t reach any more.

Later.

SLEEP-KEY*Hits ctrl+alt+sleep key*

