Maybe I should install one of these

Maybe I should install one of these

I don’t often get worried on a Saturday morning, but when one wakes to find toilet paper in the kitty litter, it certainly makes one wonder.

Firstly, where did she get it?

Secondly, and probably most important, has she figured out how to wipe her bum?

And people wonder why I need coffee in the mornings.

8am and all’s well. Second coffee of the day, dishes still in the sink, haven’t given a though as to lunch, the sun is shining and my snivelly nose is clearing up. Yes, Yesterday my nose was running a marathon and my throat was sore, Got that from watching the opening match of the World Cup in the fresh evening air the night before.

I'm not planning a lot today

I’m not planning a lot today

There are four matches today, 1pm, 4pm, 7pm & 10pm. I will probably watch three.

Australia spent the first half chasing round after Chile, totally out classed. The second half they were much better, and it was only bad luck that they didn’t trounce Chile. There were four or five honest attempts at goal, only to suffer off-sides and goal posts. 3-1 was the result.

I must hit the supermarket today before football, the fridge isn’t quite empty, but there is a lot of empty space that could accommodate food. Maybe I’ll just fill it with beer.

Yesterday, cooking lunch, the chips stopped fizzing in the deepfry, and checking the oven, it too had gone out. I surmised correctly that the gas had run out. It always does that when I am cooking. Luckily, I had a spare gas bottle, a quick change and all was well. That was about the worst thing that happened on my Friday, 13th. So I was let off lightly.

InspirationPoint

I have reached Inspiration Point, or at least the lack of it.

I shall blog along.

Later.

 

