If ‘bang’ implies an explosion, then what implies the opposite, an implosion?

unBang, deBang, or have I disBanged?

At least I have found my question mark again.

Yes, a big heavy one of these, remember them?

Yes, a big heavy one of these, remember them?

When I left you yesterday morning, I was  waiting for techy-type to deliver my standby, but you know these techy-types, then you have to extrapolate that by adding in the Brazilian factor. The fact that he is only just around the corner, 150 yards, is inversely proportional and therefore exacerbates the problem.

In fact, he turned up about a half hour later, which was pretty much unexpected.

I procrastinated for the rest of the day, because to change over the monitor, I had to shut down the system blind. Yes, I hit the reset button, with all trepidation, because that’s what caused the trouble in the first place.

panfire

From the pan to the fire

The big question, was I jumping from the pan into the fire?

Of course, the old monitor had an old plug. Brazil has changed plug systems and my PC was of the newer plug type. Did I have a converter plug? I dived into my junk drawer, geez they are wonderful places, and surafced with a converter.

Untangling and unplugging, I replugged and retangled. First I hit the monitor button… lights!

Then I hit the PC button, camera, action!

But everything is so skinny, I’ll have to tamper with the resolution to normalise things.

So, I have disBanged.

No football yesterday, but there is today.

I’m not going to mention he whose name is associated with teeth. If you really want the latest piccy, try Bullshit Corner.

Brazil vs Chile… Chile has never beaten Brazil in this situation, so hopefully history repeats.

I have invested in a new T-shirt at the enormous cost of R$15, to encourage our team.

One of these little greeblies

One of these little greeblies

With no football yesterday, the highlight of the day was changing a carrapeta (tap washer) in the bathroom.

I do lead such an exciting life. I could have doubled the excitement and done the dishes, but I resisted the temptation.

I can’t wait to see what other forms of excitement I can come up with before the football.

Well, it didn’t take long to find something… while making coffee there was that unmistaken malodorous whiff in the air, yes, Clorinha had pooped under the sink again. It’s the first time this week; I though she was over it.

First coffee down, going for a second.

Then it’s off to pick up my T-shirt and return to blog along.

Later.

 

 

