Yes, I tend to shun convention.

Take this for example. Yesterday’s lunch; absolute debauchery.

Boned T-bone on the grill

Boned T-bone on the grill

A full inch thick juicy steak.

Onion and mushroom gravy

Onion and mushroom gravy

And once it was on the plate…

The end product

The end product

Served with boiled potatoes and parsley butter.

I eat like this and I am losing weight. What a wonderful diet.

People are scared of food. Food makes you fat! That’s bullshit. It’s the type of food that makes you fat, not real food.

Lard and dripping for cooking

Lard and dripping for cooking

Steak with the fat still on, butter and not margarine. The onions were fried off in lard, not oil, not vege fat. No processed foods, although the mushrooms were dehydrated shiitake, reconstituted in white wine. If you shy away from processed foods, ie anything you buy in the supermarket and make your food from scratch at home using only natural ingredients, you’ll lose weight.

All pure poison

All pure poison

The first thing you need to get out of your life is any form of soft drink or soda and processed fruit juice.

I drink only sparkling mineral water and juice my own fruit.

I also drink beer, but not all beers. There are some beers now that are being made with GM corn like Budweiser and Newcastle and I believe Itaipava here in Brazil.

I wouldn’t touch GM products, I don’t trust them. Politicians (not scientists) say they’re safe; politicians have a habit of lying, that’s a good enough reason for me.

The key to being overweight is, generally, laziness.

I am not the most slender person around, but I have a double handicap. I use a walking stick to get around, it’s not easy to go jogging with a walking stick, it usually wins. My lifestyle, therefore is largely sedentary, so I must control my size with what I eat and drink.

My biggest enemy is bread. I love bread. Whole wheat bread, brown bread, just don’t do it; it has to be good old white bread, lovely fluffy white bread.

It’s just after 7am, I’m awake because my neighbour, who uses my carport, locked the gate key in the car. I’m not awake by choice.

Clear sky, another sunny day ahead, should reach into the 30ºCs, with no classes, it will be a day of beer and football. Yesterday was just football, I’d had enough beer for the Brazilian game on Saturday.

I might be naïve. Yes, even at my age. I had no idea that world cup players got ‘bonuses’, ie paid. I find that disgusting. I thought the world cup was about patriotism, playing for one’s country. But these rows over bonuses have left a sour taste. Especially on TV team members were shown sniffing wads of money.

Lunch today, pork schnitzel. The butcher had sliced some rump chops too thinly, so I got three pieces, hammer them out and whallah! Schnitzel. Reheat the leftover gravy and I’ll probably mash the potatoes today.

Britain is short of sperm… Well, I never. Venezuela is short of toilet paper, that I can understand, but being short of sperm takes the cake. How can they be short of sperm? That’s just bad planning. They’ve got a public (private) school system with virile youth masturbating their socks off… Think outside the box, stop pretending teenagers don’t do it; you’ll never be short again 🙂

Netscape-Logo-psd5816Last night I was flummoxed. I can usually solve my own problems, even here at the PC. But last night I managed to get FireFox into full screen mode, and I couldn’t get out of it. I couldn’t even use it to google why and how. I had to wind up Netscape to do the googling… The answer was there. Problem solved.

Netscape may be old, but it is still good. Netscape was the best browser ever, should never have been discontinued.

Yesterday morning while making the coffee, for some strange reason, I was transported to the past, back before I was married. I was the nightshift supervisor for a Bird’s Eye processing plant, some of our roustabouts were pretty tough types, bike gang members; hard guys to win over. The girl’s supervisor was a buxom lady in her 30s. One of the bikers had a wicked sense of humour, and used to come out with some gems. Like, “May, you remind me of a spanner (wrench)!” Whereupon enquiry, he answered, “Everytime I think about you, my nuts tighten.”

Why I thought of that, I have no idea, just a flash from the past.

BP is whingeing again. This time it wants some billions in compensation returned with interest. Sorry, but you need to pay more. There is no compensation for what you did to the gulf and you should bleed over it forever.

The sun is up. I feel like a vampire and need a nap to escape the withering sun.

Later.

 

 

