Clorinha being a book under my lappy table

Clorinha being a book under my lappy table

The first thing I did this morning when I woke up was to take a nap.

I guess most people would call it sleeping in.

I was so cozy with Clorinha purring under my chin, I didn’t have the heart to move; so I fell asleep again.

She is growing up and getting bigger.

Today is another footballess day. (Should that have three ‘l’s?)

Tomorrow is a different story. Brazil vs Colombia. Brazilians have a day off, so do the Colombians.

Brazil-vs-Colombia-World-Cup

An important day for both countries.

Yesterday’s lunch:

yesterdayslunch

Which goes part way to explaining my M.I.A. day.

intel-inside-idiot-outsideI found this, which might have been more applicable for yesterday’s post.

Yesterday at the supermarket, I nearly bought some Australian wine… screw caps, back on the shelf.

Pity, it looked good too.

The neighbour’s cat who sneaks in and steals Clorinha’s food has taken a liking to me at the botequim and always comes for a pet.

The neighbour's cat

The neighbour’s cat

She’s beautiful and got a belly full of paws and claws.

But she will give Clorinha a box around the ears; and won’t come near me at home.

Although she’s getting game, she just appeared at the bedroom door, looked at me then scarpered.

Lunch will be fried fish leftovers, they were for yesterday, but BBQ took preference.

Cool sunny day, class at 5:30.

This World Cup has played havoc with my teaching hours. I won’t know until the end of the game tomorrow if I have a class on Tuesday or not. If Brazil wins, I don’t have class; if Brazil loses, I have class.

I came home yesterday and found this…

Beer crates outside my gate

Beer crates outside my gate

My immediate thought was “There is a God after all”, then I realised they were empties waiting to be loaded on the truck. Back to being an atheist.

I am looking at doing something constructive after this post, first lunch, then I may divide one of my pot plants into two pots. I could look at the dishes… but then that’s all I’ll do; I can’t ruin my reputation by doing them three times in a week.

Tummy rumbling, a sure sign that I need to eat.

Later.

