So far today I jave made coffee,  sneered savagely at the dishes and I have fed Clorinha. There, I think that’ll do it for the day; exhausted already.

Yesterday, I did get constructive. I moved one lot of parsley into an old paint tin full of fresh compost… pooo! I wanted to free up the vaguely ornamental square plastic pot that the parsley was in. I have one more to move, but no paint tin for more pooo!

Comes in economical One Gallon cans

Comes in economical One Gallon cans

At risk of tarnishing my reputation, I did some dishes last night while waiting for my huge burger pattie to grill. Dollops of ketchup and bread ‘n butter. I was ravenous after work and I wanted something quick.

I was really miffed last night. They advertised a film for after the news. It looked like a good film. When the news finished the same old bullshit soap opera stared.

I flipped off the TV switch and went to bed.

Sausage meat and mincemeat steak-like thingies for lunch. Nothing fancy and has to be quick, football at 1pm. Germany vs France and beer, followed by Brazil vs Colombia and more beer.  Can’t watch football without beer, it amounts to cruelty.

The feline vacuum in action at the last BBQ

The feline vacuum in action at the last BBQ

There should be a BBQ as well. Clorinha will be pleased, she waits under the serving table for scraps.

Shes not silly.

Four of my last five cats were good mousers. One, da Meow, was a ratter. We have plenty in the filthy creek next to the botequim. Daily, da Meow, pranched across the botequim veranda with a huge dead rat; some bigger then him. When da Meow was on the street, the small dogs in the area shook with fear, least he make a mistake.

Clorinha on the other hand needs to go to Rodent College for some lessons. Last night I found a mouse dropping on my coffee table. I let Clorinha sniff it, to see if I could instil the idea. She just looked up at me with a “Why have you got mouse poo between your fingers” look.

She could at least earn her keep. Is that too much to ask?

Before I go…

4th

Happy 4th July

to my esteemed American readers and visitors.

Later, much later.

 

