Comfort food.

gouda-cheese_19-131006

Gouda cheese

I had gherkins, Gouda, Gruyère and garlic pretzels during the Holland vs Costa Rica game, along with two litres of guava juice. Funny how life can be full of alliteration.

I happened to ponder, while eating the Gouda cheese, yes that’s the one with the holes. Does the air in the holes weigh something, are we paying for air content?

I’ve been slow with comments and visiting the blogs of commenters the last couple of days, but I have been out of sorts, a bit. The good news is, that my mail box is now empty, I have caught up.

<rant>

Krul, the arsehole

Krul, the arsehole

The Holland/Costa Rica game left a sour taste in my mouth. I really hope, now, that Holland get sent packing in the semis. The behaviour of the Dutch goalie Krul was reprehensible. He was put on just before the end of the extra time so that he faced the Costa Ricans, I am sure this was planned. He approached each of the Costa Rican shooters and threatened them, psyched them out and the BLOODY REF, once again, did NOTHING! He should be hung drawn and quartered.

I have never seen anything so deplorable on the football field, ever.

Another example of the abysmal standard of reffing in this World Cup. FIFA needs to be pulled up and taken to task over this bullshit.

</rant>

No football until Tuesday… oh woe is me. I’ll have to find something constructive to do. The dishes are done, the plants dewiltered, played with Clorinha in the praça… now what?

Let me check my SD card and see if there’s some inspiration…

Dead cow experience on Friday afternoon.

Dead cow

Dead cow experience

 

Preparing the dead chicken.

Preparing the chickenless wings

Preparing the chickenless wings and thighs

 

A fregües (regular) at the botequim

Fregües during the afternoon game

Fregües during the afternoon game

Our big screen slung between two trees in the praça in front of the botequim.

Great view of the game

Great view of the game

 

And the first Brazilian goal…

.

Now to find something constructive to do… hmmm!

Later.

