Different angry birds

Different angry birds

No, no, not these angry birds.

Angry & Birds

I am angry at the birds. They keep eating my guava off the tree.

I know a guava is ripe because it turns yellow, if I wait for them to turn yellow, the birds have already started to eat them on the cusp between green and yellow.

It’s hard to win.

The early bird gets the guava, bugger the worms.

I’m not even going to mention that game played by men with the round balls…

Except to say that today is our day to beat Germany.

I have red, white and bubbly in the fridge. Chilean Cab Sav & Chardonnay, and Italian (didn’t have any German) Lambrusco Bianco, it’s not exactly bubbly, rather Frizzante.

ghost-rider-2007I watched a sequel to Ghost Rider last night, what a load of rubbish. Sequels are never as good as the original.

Left me dog tired at 1am and terribly disappointed.

I was awake again at 3am.

I finally woke up at 7:45, 7:55, 8:05 and 8:15…

Yes, I was reluctant to get out of bed.

Clorinha, however, wasn’t and was demanding breakfast.

She got her breakfast and I got my first coffee of the day, then my second, then my third. It was about then that I was ready to face the day.

I didn’t do a full blog load yesterday, and due to the inevitable nap, today is a sequel; never as good as the first.

It’s now after three, I have denapped and had more coffee. I have fish defrosted, so guess what’s for lunch; which will only happen when I finish here.

I haven’t even read the news today. It’s quite possible that the world has ended, and I don’t even know about it. Although, from the noise that’s coming from the botequim, I doubt it. Much merriment.

That’s where I’ll be after lunch, participating in the merry-making. I will drink wine, and that’ll make me merry.

So, I’m off to particificate… guavaless.

Later.

 

