The prestigeous 5 kilos of gold

The prestigious 5 kilos of gold

The day after, soul-searching, nursing severely bruised egos…

Not since 1920 has Brazil been so humiliated, Uruguay 6 – Brazil 0; mind you, Brazil did a 7 – 1 to Switzerland once.

After the game yesterday, even God cried; it rained as soon as the game finished..

At least we didn’t suffer the humiliation of being sent home… we’re already there.

And, it’s not our last game. Brazil plays the losers of today’s Holland vs Argentina game for a somewhat ignoble third place.

Nothing beats the glory of holding that 5 kilos of gold aloft.

I have been moping… and I’m not even a real Brazilian, so I imagine how they feel, I feel their pain, I share it. I haven’t even done the dishes, nor blogged, nor read the news, but I did have a wonderful nap.

LikebuttonI have a heap of comments to reply to, and I thank all those who took the time to share my sorrow, and visit bloggers who took their time to click my ‘Like’ button. I will get round to it today, promise.

Today marks a return to normal; class tonight, pay my net bill, and buy some bread to make supper tonight after class.

Another cool sunny day, rescued a guava, fell off the bucket doing so. Left me clutching the gate for dear life. I returned to the kitchen for another coffee to settle rattled nerves. I know, I should invest in a ladder instead of using an upturned bucket, but then I would have only fallen from higher.

Lunch has been had; homemade fish bites leftover from yesterday.

Blogging right along…

Later.

I wonder what Cruel will use against the Argentinians? He’ll need stronger medicine than just psyching tem out; maybe…

TrollKruel

