NeymarPleads

Poor Neymar Jr

The month of folly and madness is behind us. The world can return to normal. There remains just the post mortems.

Sadly Brazil blew it, or had it blown for them.

I am not going to dwell further, but I will point you to two excellent blog posts.

First: Your cut out and keep guide to the World Cup Final by Andrew, a wonderful example of speaking Andrewese.

Second: Culture Shock by an American ex-pat married to a German.

Both are well  worth reading. Don’t drink your coffee while doing so.

Yesterday I watched the final, somewhat nonplussed, I was rooting for Argentina, but my fellow fregües (regulars) at the botequim told me my reasoning was misplaced.

However, grudges were not born, as I supplied two homemade pizzas, one before th game and the other at half time. The first a three-cheese-three-meats, and the second asparagus bruschetta and shiitake, all was forgiven and my beer paid for. *Grinning* I’m old, not stupid.

pizza-express

Pizza Expless

Speaking of pizzas, Pizza Express has been sold to the Chinese. Nothing is sacred any more.

Watch out for chow mein and noodle pizzas.

It would be akin to selling Mercedes Benz to Korea; or do they already own it?

The world is full of injustices.

BTW, the bruschetta was horrible as a topping, that’s why I sacrificed it as a pizza base sauce, then it was acceptable. The asparagus content was the hard stringy offcuts from asparagus used for better ends.

bartvoices-2I have staff. I never realised it. Reading MWPG’s blog this morning, she blamed the voices in her head for something calling them her staff. Yes, I have staff… voices in my head. They are the ones that forget good ideas and posting material.

Do you have voices?

Sometimes, they’re wonderful company; better company that some of the people I know, but other times they can be a hinderance.

Do I need therapy?

I know that I need a nap, it’s already after lunch, which I haven’t had yet and am not bothered with. I woke up late this morning. I was up between 3 & 5, then back to bed, slept in until 9:30 and woke to a lovely sunny morning after another ‘blanket’ night.

The plants have been watered, the dishes sneered at (very few actually) and the fresh coffee is all gone (that’s 1½ pints), is it any wonder I am so beautiful? <—– rhetorical question, doesn’t warrant a reply.

So, napping right along.

Later.

