Blank Mind

Blank Mind

Which has left me at a loss for a post.

It’s true, my mind is a blank.

I’m sure the neurons are firing, like I remember where the fridge is.

But I am sitting here forsaken by my voices, devoid of conscious thought, bereft of ideas.

Yes, maybe I need coffee…

CoffeeistheanswerIn coffee there is inspiration, hope and destiny.

Now we’re on the right track, the answer can be found nowhere else.

I have posted on all blogs today, this is the last.

I have napped successfully twice and halfheartedly once; hence the third attempt.

I did the dishes, the kitchen is still in mourning.

The one nice thing about the bruschetta that I bought is that it came in a dinky square jar.

Now I have a dinky square jar and absolutely no idea what to do with it.

Camera Bowels

Camera Bowels

I emptied the bowels of my camera.

It’s amazing the crap (hence I call it the bowels) you find there, that you’ve forgotten about.

Good photos, bad photos, furry photos and photos that leave you wondering what on earth were you thinking about when you took them.

It all comes out of the bowels.

Yes, I have an 8gb card. That way the battery runs out before the card, necessary when you have a 7-year-old daughter visit and the eventual “Can I use the camera?”

Yesterday was a relaxing day. No football, no classes and a single bottle of beer in the chilly evening before collapsing on the sofa with exhaustion to watch the evening news.

My view of the world cup was much like this:

How I viewed the World Cup

How I viewed the World Cup

Big screen at the rear of the botequim between to heads, one usually had a silly hat.

I made weinerschnitzel for lunch the other day. Here’s how I do it.

Rump steak and small kitchen knife

Rump steak and small kitchen knife

This is my favourite knife, it’s not fancy just R$7, made of plain steel, hence the rust spots, but it is sharp and holds its edge better than its R$40 counterparts.

It cuts beautiful steaks.

Beautifully cut schnitzels

Beautifully cut schnitzels

And before the end steak gets too thin, slice it in two for two BBQ steaks now in the freezer waiting for the next BBQ.

My lunch after the ceremonial butchering and crumbing.

Weinerschitzel with bruschetta topping

Weinerschnitzel with bruschetta topping

Boiled potatoes with oodles of pepper and a knob of butter, cauliflower with Provolone cheese sauce.

Is it any wonder that my kitchen sink is always full of dishes?

So there you have a glimpse of what was in the bowels of my camera. There was more, but more for my Eco-Crap blog updates tomorrow than here.

First student cancelled. So now there is no need to panic and get to work in the 20 minutes left. Next class at 6pm.

Here you have an example of a blog post written off the cuff with out a conscious thought and some coffee.

Later.

 

