Nap-fuMasterThere’s nothing like breakfast after a heavy Nap-fu session.

I don’t always have breakfast, just coffee, but this morning following the coldest night of the year, it was a belly warming experience. Marmalade on hot buttered toast, that quintessential English breakfast.

I was originally going to title this post Nap-Fu King… but when I saw it in print I changed my mind, least it be misconstrued.

Remember I wrote about the neighbours’ cat, the Siamese one… the pretty pregnant one?

Well.

KittyInstallation

She’s nearly installed herself.

Last night, she came in the front door, looked at me, walked straight past the sofa into the kitchen and fed herself.

I can’t deny her food, her owners obviously don’t give her enough or she wouldn’t be coming here to eat. In her delicate condition she needs food.

I am wondering when she will auto-install the add-ons kittens…

dirty-dishes

It’s criminal

My kitchen seems to be in a state of perpetual motion; dishes in the sink, dishes out of the sink, dishes back in the sink. No sooner do I do the dishes, then there’s more dishes to be done. I am convinced this is an evil plot against humanity, me in particular. The fluxing dishes!

I have been following the tragedy of the Malaysian Airlines plane shot down over Ukraine. The USA is squealing like a stuck pig, which is a bit hypocritical since they have done the same thing twice; pot calling the kettle black. It has also led me to think that they dost squeal too much. Is there something more sinister going on, is this another false flag? Just how bloody devious is the USA? I trust them not.

So far today, I have coffeed, repeat…

I have also nearly completed my blog run. Just a couple to go.

Yesterday, I spent some time just sitting in the praça pondering life, with a cup of coffee. Clorinha, of course, wasn’t to be left out. Here she is pondering the merits of a little bird for lunch.

Clorinha pondering lunch

Clorinha pondering lunch

This was after she had pissed all the kids off by chasing their kite strings and tails.

The irrestiable attraction of a loose kite string

The irresistable attraction of a loose kite string

She thought it was fun, the kids did not.

I tried to get a video of her racing about madly, but she was faster than the camera could focus.

While searching for photos for yesterday’s post, I found this.

Awesome butterflies

Awesome butterflies

They were at a roadside stop as we travelled from Santa Cruz de la Sierra north to Concepción. I’d love to know what species.

I had planned weinerschnitzel for lunch, but with 25 minutes left to go, I have just discovered that I forgot to take the meat out of the freezer. Oh well, tomorrow. Looks like corned beef, mustard sauce and spuds.

I’ll leave you with this…

A burglar broke into a house one night. He shone his flashlight around, looking for valuables when a voice in the dark said, ‘Jesus knows you’re here.’

He nearly jumped out of his skin, clicked his flashlight off, and froze. When he heard nothing more, he shook his head and continued.

Just as he pulled the stereo out so he could disconnect the wires, clear as a bell he heard ‘Jesus is watching you.’

parrotStartled, he shined his light around frantically, looking for the source of the voice. Finally, in the corner of the room, his flashlight beam came to rest on a parrot.

‘Did you say that?’ he hissed at the parrot.

‘Yes’, the parrot confessed, then squawked, ‘I’m just trying to warn you that he’s watching you.’

The burglar relaxed. ‘Warn me, huh? Who in the world are you?’

‘Moses,’ replied the bird.

‘Moses?’ the burglar laughed. ‘What kind of people would name a bird Moses?’

‘The kind of people who would name a Rottweiler Jesus.’

rottweilerbark

Later.

 

