I finally discovered that selfies are a threat. One of my highly esteemed visitors here posted a selfie on his blog. Lenny, just because I did…

Putin' selfies on the net

Putin’ selfies on the net

Not only that; they’re spreading across the world, even Putinland has the ubiquitous selfie = Селфи. But then he deserves them.

Selfies are the peak of vanity, they are horrible, having that arm extended… I truly wonder what we’ll come up with next.

It’s 5am, BTW. I have been up three times already, this time I made coffee, giving in to insomnia.

likeable-blog-20-2x

Off with a hiss and a roar.

My new blog has received various accolades from WordPress, my rats are stattling along. I am surprised, as this is the fastest that any of my blogs has begun. First, 5 likes, then 10, now 20 and this is only the beginning of the third day.

Even God hadn’t got this far on the third day; he was still adding widgets.

.

Now there’s a modern version of creationism.

First God created a blog, he saw that it was good. On the second day he changed the theme to a WordPress light and added an app called firmament…. And on the sixth day he added the Adam widget, and then the Eve widget; which got a virus called Snake which in turn gave the world Apple, apple_logoand the world has never been the same since. On the seventh day God rested and received accolades from WordPress.

I see that Apple is in the poop, deep in the poop. I read a paper yesterday that discloses Apple has imbedded invasive codes into ALL its products, that do nefarious things like giving ALL your personal data, by passing passwords, to third parties. The rot is so deep that there are calls for a thorough criminal investigation and charges against all mid level and top level company executives. The scenario is so bad that it pales NSA into oblivion, apparently.

Another one bites the dust…

Oh, you don’t believe me, then have a read: The Internet of Things. It’s quite scary.

Fist bumps

Fist bumps

Fist bumps.

WTF is with this fist bumps?

I refuse to acknowledge fist bumps. I shake hands.

This fist bumps shit, to me, is a sign of aggression, it stems from gangs, it symbolises ‘yo dawg’.

Whereas a solid handshake is gentlemanly, warmth, solidarity.

Now they’re telling us fist bumps are healthier…

My upbringing says shake hands

My upbringing says shake hands

So I wash my hands and shake hands; or I work elbow deep in shit and fist bump, that’s healthier?

Not in my book.

Don’t thrust your fist bumping at me, if you don’t want to shake hands like a man, fine; just don’t expect a conversation.

Fist bumping is rife here in Brazil, but friends still shake hands.

It’s now 6am, I can see some Nap-fu practise coming up.

Later.

 

