Devilsh good looks

Devilish good looks

I have always been convinced that it is the coffee that is responsible for my devilish good looks.

Why?

Because I drink so much, and I am so devilishly handsome.

Coffee is not a drug as claimed by some, it is a cup of liquid sanity.

I am stress free, I don’t panic easily; except perhaps when the bule (coffeepot) is empty, then I’m likely to fly off the proverbial handle and run around the kitchen in a blind dither.

Yesterday was a lovely sunny day until late in the afternoon, then it clouded over. Today is promising to be the same after a freezing bitch of a night; the temp dropped to 12ºC. Remember we think 20 is cold, imagine how we felt at 12….

The Argentine flagArgentina is bankrupt, again.  They’re squealing that it’s not bankruptcy, because they have the money but the US court won’t let them pay it, unless they pay everybody. The trouble is that the majority of bondholders have accepted a lesser value for their bonds with a few hold outs that want what is due. Krissy Kirchner calls these companies vultures; and won’t pay them for fear that the majority will then claim the full amount too. That would really bankrupt the country.

I’m posting a leaf, not for your benefit, it’s for MWPG to identify.

We think it's a beefsteak tree...

We think it’s a beefsteak tree…

But she wanted a better photo of the leaf to confirm, hope this one is okay.

I am having mouse problems.

No, not Clorinha’s fault this time. To solve this mouse problem she would need opposable thumbs.

I bought two mice. (Musing… If the plural of mouse is mice, why isn’t the plural of house, hice?) These are Chinese mice.

Chinese Leadership, doesn't work

Chinese Leadership, doesn’t work. Ain’t that the truth?

When I got home I connected one.

Fine worked… for the first four days; then began to have clickability problems.

Finally, I changed it this morning. The next one didn’t have clickability problems. It didn’t even freakin’ well click, period; in fact it didn’t even register on the PC.

Change back to the one with clickability problems.

This was all pre-Coffee, the water was still boiling and I was running around the kitchen in a blind dither.

Why do the Chinese produce so much crap?

BuzzCrap

Yes, it’s everywhere. You can’t escape it, it’s pervasive.

Fish for lunch… *rushes off to take fish out of the freezer*

The fish is now out of the freezer.

Battered, poached or baked, that is question. Whether ’tis nobler in the kitchen to cook and suffer.  The pots and pans of outrageous fortune, Or to take arms against a sea of  culinary treats… with apologies to William Shakespeare.

There I go; off on my tangent again.

Must get off my tangent and blog along.

Later.

