Well, I’ve got this far. A title…

I wonder if a post will follow, but first Nap-fu practice.

BRB

Well, that was nice. Now I have coffee.

The day hasn’t brought much, except a lot of rain and a broken fridge handle.

The Cogitator

The Cogitator

One needs to think. I suggested in reply to a comment that perhaps I think too much, hence many of my views on life are hardly orthodox, maybe even bordering on the jaundiced.

I do a lot of thinking, usually in bed trying to overcome the barriers of wakefulness before I slip into the semiconsciousness of sleep. I often have my best post ideas then. But failing to be awake enough to note them down, they are gone by morning.

Of course, cogitating is not exclusively done in bed, the throne provides one with an excellent cogitatory, as does doing the dishes, or simply walking along the street. Can’t do it watching TV, TV is an excellent anti-cogitation device.

I am a little more than miffed

The British chancellor’s cat was run over on the same day that Clorinha met her demise. It made headline news. Where was Clorinha’s write up? I’m sure her contribution to the world was far greater than any pampered government moggy. Clorinha wasn’t pampered, loved yes, but I never indulged her like some spoiled pets.

Re: Clorinha, I am still stepping over ghosts. Places around the house where I could well expect her to have lain, places where I could well have trodden on her tail. For example, my egress from the toilet was fraught with danger. Silently she would sit preening in the doorway and when I turned after my business she could have been kicked (not on purpose) into next week, or a tail could have been stood on, or I could have seen her in mid stride and gone headlong into the fridge door opposite unable to stop myself.

Most of my posts were done in the wee small hours, between peeing and coffee. This morning I got coffee before I began posting, didn’t want a repeat of yesterday’s fiasco. I finally returned to bed about 2:30, couldn’t sleep, just cogitated and listened to the ping of email notifications, so at 3:00 I was up again at the keyboard with more coffee. Finally going back to bed around 5…

I had finally cleared my backlog of comments to reply. A couple remain, for example, I am wondering if a visit to a post about travelling women dealing with menstruation, would this post be of benefit to me? One is a comment on another blog, that has given me an idea for a Monday Moaning post on Eco-Crap.

In my efforts to be a little healthier, last week I bought a steamer bowl, one that fits into a saucepan. I have never steamed veges before at home; my mother used to in later years. Last night, I steamed some cauliflower, pumpkin and a few cabbage leaves, while the potatoes boiled underneath.

I don’t know if I feel healthier, but it did save washing multiple saucepans.

Vladimir Seagol

Vladimir Smeagol

Russia banned Polish apples, the Poles got cheap apples. Now Scotland is banned from sending herrings, maybe  the Scots get cheep fish.

Horrible little gremlin!

That about does it.

The noise from the botequim is too much to bear.

I shall go and help them.

Later.

