getoffyourasspre-Coffee Dangers:

1. Making that first coffee

I just woke up and the first blog I read this morning had a wonderful post,All the signs point to me getting off my ass…..

That’s exactly how I felt before I got up. Visit the blog, there are some great posts there.

So, what could I do? I got off my ass and made coffee. That’s where the danger lies, as I was not fully awake I overfilled the filter, and now I have gritty coffee.

It has to be Monday!

My student just rang, cancelled class, so my weekend has been extended to four days.

See, it’s Monday!

fivestagesofmonday

Mondays are complicated.

I don’t really have anything yet to write about, but I just had to get off my ass and post about getting off my ass.

I am still having catmares. Twice last night I had nasty dreams about Clorinha and had to change my thoughts; left me quite distraught. That’s why, when I finally fell asleep I slept so late.

Clorinhastalkingleavesinthepraça

Clorinha stalking leaves in the praça

I have never suffered such angst at losing a fluffy friend before.

When it comes to life and death, I am usually at ease because I realise that it is the nature of things and don’t tend to get bitter and twisted about it.

Sunny day out there, cool, but sunny. Rain forecast for Wednesday.

It’s birthday month for me. I have birthdays on 8th, 12th, 16th, 29th and 7th & 17th of Sept. Then it’s all done until next year. I usually take the ex and kids to a pizza restaurant, but this year money is a bit tight, so planning a BBQ on the 30th in the praça in front of home.

Sharpening my penknife

Sharpening my penknife at a previous BBQ

Well, that’s an hour gone. Fortunately I got some posts in in the early hours, but must blog along.

Oh, regards I am not responsible…

nuttytimes-Dirty-computer-funny-picture-funny-pic-414

This is NOT the way to clean your CPU!

Later.

