MidnightWith the beginning of the political campaign for the Brazilian presidential and governorial elections in October, I am really screwed up.

Well, more than normal.

Free Bullshit

Free Bullshit

Nightly on TV we are subjected to an hour of obligatory electoral brainwashing propaganda. Right in the middle of the evening, 8:15 – 9:15, you can’t escape it, it’s on all channels.

As I mentioned yesterday, I switch the TV off.

Which means by the time I have done my nightly rounds, emails, comment replies, a last glance through the news that I am ready for bed an hour earlier.

All this means that I am up for my early morning pee before midnight!

Howling with the bats at the moon

Howling with the bats at the moon

I feel as though I should be out in the yard howling at the moon.

We have the bats in the praça.

Instead, I had the last of my Camembert and began writing.

camembertOh, wonderful Camembert.

All of this leaves me totally disorientated as I sit here bleary-eyed yearning for more sleep, but knowing full well, that any attempt to return to the land of slumber will be fraught with disappointment.

The clock has ticked on, the midnight hour passed. It is now Friday.

Now that I have taken my spleen for a walk, I shall return to the pit from whence I came.

I urge all Brazilians to turn off your TVs, show the damned politicians that we don’t want their political bullshit.

politicalpromisesLater, I promse.

