starterfluidIt usually works. The combination does strange things to one’s mind.

But I just sat there reading the news, checking comments and reading new posts waiting for inspiration to kick in.

Now it’s nearly 6am and nary a nueron has moved.

Thunder in the background and the patter of rain.

The lull before the storm. No not the weather, today is a nothing day, tomorrow I have a shitload to do to prepare for BBQ (the storm). Mainly trip to supermarket to buy dead cow. I have all the pork I need, I am lacking rump steak, liver, chicken hearts, bread rolls for the garlic bread. I might get a slab salmon to grill with capers, if I can find some at a good price.

Yesterday I harvested my chilies off two bushes. I have to pick them over and bottle them in olive oil today.

bowlofchilies

Lots of chilies

Last night I was determined to go to bed with no dishes waiting to stare me down in the morning. FAIL! I decided to make a bread ‘n butter pudding for comfort food to watch the football. Needed comforting, Flamengo were down 2-0 near the end of the game, so I flicked off the TV and went to bed.

*Gazes around room wondering what’s next?*

A comment on another of my blogs yeaterday asked what a praça was.

This is our praça, doesn’t look much, but it’s our green space. My house is just behind me.

So, I went back to bed…

…and got up again.

hello_kitty001

Hello Kitty

I had to make coffee. My world has been destroyed!

Hello Kitty is NOT a cat!

It’s true, it’s headline news.

“She is a little girl. She is a friend. But she is not a cat.

“She’s never depicted on all fours. She walks and sits like a two-legged creature.

“She does have a pet cat of her own, however, and it’s called Charmmy Kitty.”BBCNews

This is shocking!

I had a cat named Hello Kitty. She was given to us by close neighbours. As soon as Ellen Suelen, my six-year-old stepdaughter, saw the kitten she exclaimed, “Ooh, Hello Kitty!” and that was that, despite the fact that the cat was not pink.

Hello Kitty at the laundry bar

Hello Kitty at the laundry bar

HK was with us for four years and had two lots of kittens. So, yes, for us Hello Kitty was a cat.

I did do some posting in the wee small hours, but I still have five blogs to go, so I must blog along.

Later

 

