Botejão

Botejão

Yes, I nearly was…

The gas bottle ran out this morning, fortunately not while I was making coffee, but rather heating water to softening some plastic hose to join for the garden. If it had failed while making coffee, that would have been an unmitigated disaster.

I had to change the gas before lunch… which is on the go. Had trouble sealing the new gas bottle, can you imagine the bang of 13kgs of gas?

Me neither, and I don’t particularly want to find out!

*Pause*

Lunch and beer o’clock…

Lunch curried beef on rice. Enough left over to make curry rolls tomorrow.

Reading  new blog from an older blogger today. I had to laugh.

List of things to do:

4. Sex in German – ja, ja, oh mein Gott, schneller, schneller, ja, ja, das ist ausgezeichnet… what a sexy language.

5. Learning German so that I can understand what’s going on during the sex.

She was Expat Eye on Latvia, but now Expat Eye on Germany.

General Toyplasma Gondii

General Toxyplasma Gondii

A while ago I wrote about Toxoplasma gondii, it’s a bacteria that many people have caught from cats, up to 60% of the population. Turns out that this bacteria loves to eat cancer cells.

Oh, I hope I’ve got this bacteria.

Looks like we should all be wallowing in the kitty litter… better than chemotherapy, and much cheaper.

Not sure if many of you know, that some of the memes that I post, particularly on this blog, are my own work. Or is it that bad you can tell?

I see an idea and get an urge to open CorelDraw and make my own idea, or interpretation.

For me they are fun. To poke fun at anyone and anything is the spice of life.

Now that I have washed the dishes, cooked, eaten and has ome beer, I feel an intense urge for some Nap-fu practice.

It’s Sunday, after all. Football in one hour fifty minutes… yes, Nap-fu should kill that easily.

Later.

