mondaygoneyetI never renege on a promise…

Well, mostly never.

The plants got watered, I had Nap-fu practice and the washing is in.

I went shopping and bought a thyme plant which is now growing alongside my sage. The shop was out of short-grained rice for sushi, I have to go back on Friday. Lunch wasn’t anything to write home about, the best thing was two handles of beer.

Home and another Nap-fu.

I got a surprise. The techy-type bloke informed me that my LCD screen was ready and functioning. I was out the door and round to his place in a flash. Turned out it was the in-line transformer had burnt out. R$30 for the part.

So, I am gazing at my 17″er again. So different. It’s like when the first cinerama theatres opened, you need to move your head from left to right to get the whole picture.

The elections here are over. Marina made a dramatic decline towards the end and was beaten by Aércio Neves, who will run off against the incumbent blonde bimbo on the 26th. Which means we’ve got another three weeks of political crap on TV every night.

The brain's GPS is located in the frontal lobe

The brain’s GPS is located in the frontal lobe

Turns out the brain does have a GPS. No wonder I do a left turn when I pass the botequim… The Nobel Prize for medicine was awarded to three scientists who discovered it.

Turns out that Twitter doesn’t have a brain; something I have suspected for a long time. I got three suggestions to follow today. All SEO types. All rejected without thinking.

Ebola is in the news again. First case contracted outside of the African continent; in Spain.

Another angle on the virus, we are reaping what we have sown. The cause, deforestation is destroying the habitats of virus carrying fruit bats driving them closer to urban areas. All the countries involved have sold their timber to foreign logging companies; who are literally raping the land. So once again, man is the author of his own misfortune.

The Latvian election managed to keep the Russian threat at bay.

The current problem of many European Muslims heading off to the Middle East to join IS has been identified as a rebelling against laws that ban traditional Muslim dress, veils and the like. Muslims are saying that their religious rights are being eroded. I put the ball in the court, when in Rome do as the Romans do. If you don’t like it, stay home.

A report saying that Septic Blathermouth of FIFA must go to restore credibility. I agree. FIFA needs new blood.

The TV news has started, I’m off.

Later.

