red&red

There’s not a lot of difference… before coffee

Then, I got up at 6:30…

Finally I got up at 6:30…

It was about then that I realised there was something wrong.

The thing that made me suspicious about the time was the clink of glass as the recycling truck passed and collected my recyclables. The recycling truck passes about 9am or later. Also, on checking that the recycling truck had gone passed, I saw that the botequim was open, Raimundo does not open the botequim at 6:30am.

The wall clock had stopped, checking the PC clock it was actually 9am.

That was about when I tried to put my red cigarette lighter in the USB port and realised that I needed coffee.

It so seemed like a Monday morning.

I looked at the clock through reflex, and it is still 6:30am.

Talk about a comedy of errors.

How pretty

How pretty

Over the last year or so I have noticed that my PC and speakers have blue LEDs. I never thought too much about it other than ‘how pretty’.

We’ve always had red and green ones, I thought that blue was just a novelty.

It turns out that the discovery of how to make blue LEDs was pretty important; so much so that the three Japanese scientists that made the discovery have just been awarded the Nobel Prize in Physics.

Apparently, the blue LED has been elusive. To make white light you need red, green and blue.

You learn something every day.

Now to throw the cat among the pigeons. Sports competitors who have been convicted and banned for taking anabolic steroids could benefit for years, even decades, after their bans have expired. This makes a mockery of sports. The bans should be lifetime. It’s the only way that we can be sure.

In the news: Exclusive: UK snooping powers ‘too weak’ “NCA’s director general says he needs to persuade British public to reduce digital freedoms”TheGuardian My response to that is a resounding “Get F&*ked!” The bloody cheek of it.

What we, not just the UK, need is more freedom from these American assholes!

Good enough to give a jellyfish a horn

Good enough to give a jellyfish a horn

A taste for blood.

I love black pudding. Wonderful stuff. I didn’t grow up with it. I never saw it in the house when I was a kid. My first taste was when I was about 18, and it was a case of instant gratification. Black pudding, fried tomatoes, bacon and eggs for breakfast was pretty close to bliss.

Unfortunately here chorizo (blackpudding) is so hard to find.

Sunday was World teachers’ Day. I missed it. Poo!

That’s about it for today. This is the first blog post, eight to go…

Later

