Brain food

Brain food

Welcome to another screwed up Saturday.

Up at 5:40am.

Too scared to go back to sleep in case I sleep in. Posting almost completed. Need that third coffee.

I have breakfast planned. Today, I have managed to get my posts up, and all going well, I will have a good fry-up for breakfast. Black pudding, eggs, refried potatoes and stewed tomatoes. Nothing like gourmet debauchery to start the weekend.

I am planning a sushi marathon for tomorrow… or Monday; depends. Monday is a partial public holiday; Dia do comercio, all commerce workers have the day off. It has already led to my pm students fleeing the city to take advantage of the long weekend. Teachers are not included, we have our own day. My morning students are army, they’re not commerce.

Hopefully, I will be able to clear my mailbox before work. So if your comment hasn’t been replied to or your blog visited yet, there is still hope.

Since my flurry of activity yesterday, not a lot has happened… I went to work last night. I came home and went to bed.

I may/may not have an afternoon class. There is a new studentette joining the class today with zero knowledge of English, as the class in in its fourth week, I may have to give her a catch up class after class;depends how astute she is.

I’ll have to water the plants before work. Today is expected to be hotter than yesterday; reaching 38ºC, that’s getting close to 100ºF. They will really be doing a serious wilt by the time I get home if I don’t.

*Looking around the room for inspiration*

It doesn’t seem to be forthcoming.

Money will be worth less than your trash

Money will be worth less than your trash

Globally shares are taking a dive for the third straight day. Has the great economic correction begun? The world has been living on credit for the last 30 years. Credit does not stimulate the economy, and there needs to be a correction.

Looks like Britain is getting ready to recognise the State of Palestine. That’ll get right up the noses of Israel.

The first screenings for Ebola begin in the USA. So much for Obama’s statement a few weeks back that Ebola won’t get to America.

“Welcome to exile”, is how South Koreans are greeting friends on a Russian chat after the president threatened to prosecute users of the Korean version who insult her. The Russian network has had 1.5 million S. Korean users sign up in the last week after users lost confidence in the homegrown service.

The world is on course for Amagedon.

Meanwhile, if I don’t move my butt, I’ll be heading for my own personal Amagedon.

Time to do things before work.

Later.

