busy-doing-nothingIt’s Sunday.

I’m busy.

I’ve blogged my little cotton socks off already. The damned laundry lady arrived early; 6:40am, I hadn’t even coffeed.

In the words of Queen Elizabeth II… “We are not amused!”

However, one must continue in the face of adversity. I have now coffeed… four times and feel somewhat ready to face the day.

The laundry lady has gone. *Breathes huge sigh of relief*

Dilemma, doing nothing is so tiring, because you can’t stop to rest.

They say that it is impossible to ‘do’ nothing.

nothingimpossibleNot true, even if you are watching the veges grow, or paint dry…

IMG_1295The next thing on my agenda today is Nap-fu practice.

karmaI will consider which Karma to enjoy with lunch.

As I am thinking of sushi, there’s a good chance it will be sake. Because I have to open a bottle to mix a little with the rice.

Last night I made some gari (pickled ginger). It’s in the fridge pickling.

I was interested in the current economic recovery bullshit. An article yesterday made the observation that the current slump is the worst since 1860. So where does that leave the ‘recovery’? Any suggestion that the economic situation is recovering is a myth.

Hong Kong’s leader CY Leung is a cowardly wanker feathering his own nest with China’s communist regime because he’s too scared to think for himself. Bloody wimp!

Why does China continue with this ideology? It is well proven and documented that communism doesn’t work. Why did Russia chuck it out? This is where Putin is a political Neanderthal, he dreams of a renewed communist Russia. He’s another wanker.

Ever noticed that in general, the world is governed by wankers?

Ebola, the first tests on the Guinean proved negative, second test today to confirm that result. Okay, that’s a sigh of relief. But lat night a politician announced that the chances of Ebola reaching Brazil is negligible; I call bullshit on that. A second case in America, one of the health workers caring for the Texas guy who died, has now tested positive. The snowball has started rolling.

I mentioned the other day about gun control… Check the video that I posted on Tomus Arcanum today. It’s got a lot of ‘fowl’ language, so if naughty words curl your hair, don’t click on the link. But I think it’s hilarious and says a lot about attitudes.

Yesterday reached 39ºC, that’s about 100ºF+. My plants didn’t wilt, because I watered them and sacrificed my cooked breakfast which I had at 4pm with beer at the botequim. That’s what I love about my life, flexibilty, nothing is rigid, plans can be changed.

Last night at 10pm I felt peckish (NO! I’m not pregnant), so I got a pastel (a fried filled pastry); calabresa (smoked sausage) & onion… I farted all night. It was enough to keep anyone awake.

I think the plants deserve another drink before Nap-fu, although I don’t think the day will be as hot as yesterday; I’m not taking chances.

Later.

UPDATE!

Remember what I said about flexibility?

Well, while I was watering the plants outside my gate the botequim was setting up the BBQ… well, there’s only one thing to do. Put the Nap-fu on hold and have BBQ for breakfast… 🙂

Life is wonderful.

