leadballoonWell, my attempt at satire yesterday went down like a lead balloon going by the number of ‘Likes’ I got.

Never mind, I’ll move along.

Can’t please all the people all the time. Thanks to those who recognised the satire and ‘Liked’.

Hot stuffy day again, no wind. We were promised rain yesterday, obviously the weather didn’t hear that; not a drop.

I have an hour before my kids are here for their English lesson, and I still have to have lunch. It’s in the oven. Fish fillets poached in milk.

Once the kids get here, I’ll get nothing done. When they go, I’ll have an hour until my first lesson at the course at 4pm. So that’s the day gone. Thursdays have turned into a mucky day.

Political correctness gone too far. Australians are in the stupid box today. A TV programme had to appologise for a ‘sexist’ quiz question; “Name a woman’s job?” That’s NOT sexist. The obvious answer is, “To have babies!” I’d love to see these pc bastards change that.

Share prices continue to slide worldwide, making financial institutions jitter. There’s something about to happen.

Ebola is still in the news, although no new cases are cited outside Africa. WHO is now trying to play down the epidemic. I was surprised to read one report that showed many Americans have no idea that Ebola exists.

[Pause]

Lunch

[unpause]

They say that fish is brain food… didn’t do my inspiration much good.

Just heard on the news that Spain has a new Ebola case; a Nigerian flew there today and is showing all the signs, Now they have another aircraft load of people exposed to the virus through the plane’s ventilation system.

This is pretty much like my Nap-fu practice

This is pretty much like my Nap-fu practice

Well, I suppose I’d better go and remove the washing from the sofa so the kids have somewhere to sit for a lesson. Then I should go and do the dishes so they know that Dad is not a slob. And, I’d better put some pants on…

Later.

