He can have it back on Monday

He can have it back on Monday

That I have managed to complete my posts for the day.

This could well be a really screwed up Saturday. Not only do I have my regular classes, but I may/may not have another until 3pm. I don’t know as of yet. Oh, the things I do for my bossette.

I need more coffee… BRB

My students from last night’s group won’t know until the end of the month whether or not they are affected by the new factory edict. So there is still hope. If their class are cut, that will make a big hole in my pay.

Another hot, hot day anticipated. Weather forecast predicts rain on Monday, in the meantime we have to endure 40ºC+. Mind you, they forecast rain for last Wednesday and it didn’t.

Yesterday afternoon, I had my customary stroll around the praça, stopping the have a big conversation with the tortoiseshell cat from next door. She was just full of meows.

I was disappointed last night. I followed a comment on a post from 2011 and discovered that the image had disappeared. The site from which the image came was also down. On checking other posts, many images had disappeared. How disappointing. I will save more images and host them myself in the future. Nothing is forever.

On Ebola, a third US case who flew on two domestic flights while contagious. News that the UN effort is too little, too late, and not taken seriously enough. We will pay for that.

046da310a240a0ea2de122fd256580d5It’s time to put my underwear on the outside and become ‘Superteacher’!

Another of life’s riddles to solve…

Why do superheroes wear their underwear outside?

Later.

