I feel like this poor sodding octopus

I feel like this poor sodding octopus

That’s how I feel.

Bloody Daylight Savings Time started here in Brazil last night.

The wall clock says 9:30, the PC clock says 10:30…. My cellphone has decided not to change, see, it hates DST too.

The laundry lady has been and gone, the house is quiet again. No nonsensical chatter.

The living room carpet is also strung out to dry. It’s going to be hot again today, so it should dry quickly.

I am deciding whether to make sushi, or fire up the BBQ. Either way, I’ve not taken anything out of the freezer yet.

You all know that I try to learn something every day. That’s my credo in life.

Yesterday, I learned something new; and I’m not sure I wanted to know this.

Paris got a new sculpture, a sex toy.

sextoy

The sculptor claims it’s a Christmas Tree

Now, I don’t know much about sex toys. After 50+ years of a satisfactory sex life… and thirteen kids, I have never needed to resort to sex toys. Quite frankly this scares me. I mean I am not a prude by any means, and I have an active over-active imagination. But if this is a sex toy, then there are only two places it could possibly go.

My question is, why?

Apparently, some Parisians weren’t happy with it, and it has been vandalise and deflated.

Further in the news, and less raunchy. There is a competition to name the landing site for the comet probe. My suggestion is ‘X’. That maks the spot, no need for a competition.

The pope is ahead of his time. The bishops squashed his ideas of gays and remarried divorsees being recgonised by the church. I seem to remember that his original edict was for bishops to listen to their flock; obviously some didn’t. They’re nothing but doddery old wankers and need to be chucked out. The people need to give these old farts a shock, and all who are affected should denounce their faith.

certifiedoldfartIf I had hair, it would be curling, for the second time just now. I googled ‘Paris sex toy’ to get the above image; then I googled ‘old fart’ to get an image for the above paragraph about the bishops. Well, you try googling those phrases with the Family Filter off, it’ll make your hair curl too. I have the Family Filter off to give me more results, often mistakenly omitted by it.

Talk about Sex Education 101…

Ebola, is much more widespread than being reported. A report from Liberia says that deaths are much higher than official figures.

Try these quotes: “Stock markets across the world are starting to crack.” “Last night Europe was heavily in the red,” “stocks have tumbled over 1,000 points through today” “brace for a correction” “panic on Wall Street” “global investors may see the writing on the wall” “If Ebola cannot be contained, then people will likely opt to stay home this year instead of joining massive crowds in closed quarters during key shopping days like Black Friday.” “Obama Administration may have just triggered the next big crash” And they’re all from one article. Now tell me, where is this wonderful recovery that is on every politicians lips?

parentaladvisoryThe world is well on course for wrack and ruin.

My inspiration does not runneth over.

The botequim is open. It’s beer o’clock, I shall go and have one to determine whether I will have sushi or BBQ. If they’re having BBQ, then I’ll have sushi.

All set for further debauchery.

Aren’t Sundays wonderful?

Later.

