TGInotMondayBoy, that was a rough one.

But I survived.

Now I’m safely in Tuesday.

I did the dishes yesterday… then I cooked lunch. Now I need to do the dishes again.

I have supermarketed. Spent R$151, but when I put it all away in the cupboards and fridge it looks as though I need to go to the supermarket still.

Had a couple of wonderful ham, lettuce and mustard sandwiches when i got home.

My afternoon student has cancelled, so just one class today at 6pm. Leaves me plenty of time to finish this post comfortably. I’ve already done the rest.

Cool day today, overcast, trying to rain. It has pitterd and pattered a couple of times, but nothing like we were promised.

Recently I have been following a South African blog, Boeta. It’s a mixed blog, family and nature and has some wonderful stories and some wonderful nature shots.

Karoo Robin or Scrub-Robin (Cercotrichas coryphoeus)

There’s a sample for you.

Andrew, if you happen to be reading, you may well enjoy these photos. I haven’t seen your avatar there.

I am cooking off some betroot ready for pickling. I just love pickled beetroot; and it’s always popular when I have a BBQ. Brazilians just eat it boiled, or grated finely raw on salads. No imagination.

There’s been a report floating around this week that our Blonde Bimbo felt dizzy after a political debate against her rival for president. I wonder why that made the news because she’s been dizzy for years.

Pretty poppies everywhere

Pretty poppies everywhere

Silly box candidates for today… Northern Ireland for introducing a law to target prostitues’ clients in an effort to get rid of prostitution. These politicians are so pathetic, until they tackle the real cause of prostitution, marriage, it won’t ever go away.

And the USA for spending $7.8bn on anti-drug measures in Afghanistan only to have a record bumper crop like never before. Money wasted. Imagine the impact if that money had been spent on education programmes to reduce opium usage at home…

Other headline news, Kate is pregnant again. The world is to have yet another prince/ss. Whoopi!

South African athlete Oscar Pistorius is sentenced to five years in jail for killing his girlfriend. Fine, now maybe we’ll get some real news.

The beetroot is cooked. Time to go and pickle it.

Later.

