meltingairthNot me, I’ve been on the go since 7am.

We have been promised a hot day after our cool since Monday. I doubt we will get to the predicted high of 30ºC, as the sun is still trying to bust through the cloud cover. The lack of promised rain meant that I had to return to unwilting wilting plants today. I also watered myself; I let the hose drop to close the gate, and it flipped over and showered me with icy cold water. Not amused.

Lunch was an enticing leftover affair, french fries, two slices of pizza and a piece of wienerschnitzel reheated. So there is some space in the fridge for real food.

Classes today beginning at four, home at 8:30, just in time to miss everything I usually watch on TV.

male-neanderthal-pulling-female-neaNeanderthal sex… now I realise that most women think that men are Neanderthals when it comes to sex. But scientists have been able to pinpoint when homosapiens had sex with Neanderthals. Surprising how much information they can get from a single leg bone found in Siberia. Another fact, did you know that 2% of modern DNA is Neanderthal? So we are all a bit Neanderthal when it comes to the crunch.

British police are looking into the use of TASERS after figures show that 80% of incidents are against mentally disturbed, black and ethnic minorites.

American military leaders have admitted that they grossly underestimated the problems in invading Afghanistan. As did the Russians before them, and the Britich before the Russians. Seems like we never learn.

We read a lot about invasive species, plants and animals that have been transported to new habitats and then wreak havoc on existing plants and animals.

But we never read about the planet’s most invasive species, that does exactly the same; moves to a new area, destroys plants and wildlife, rapes and pollutes the land. Yes, folks, I am talking about us. Are we not the most dangerous invasive species?

That’s something to think about.

Later.

