betweenSat&SunWith my screwed up Saturdays, Sunday doesn’t really feel like Sunday anymore.

If the powers that be can stuff around with daylight saving, surely they could invent a new weekend day.

I’m sure I’m not the only one who would approve.

Laundry lady came, babbled a lot and went.

While ignoring the banal banter I managed to post, and here I am at the end of the day. It’s only 5pm, but I consider that a Sunday the day ends here.

It’s election day, so no football.

On a Sunday there is nothing but crap on TV from midday until 9pm. then there’s a current affairs programme that sometimes too can be crap, although not always. Sometimes it exposes the nefarious goings ons of politicians, government or criminals… there I go, repeating myself again.

I love the opening of this programme.

Quite ethereal.

I made a huge tray of sushi today and took it to the botequim. I’m getting quite proficient now and it only took me an hour and a half from washing the rice to eating with my first beer. A half dozen of the fregües (regulars) like it and participate and the tray didn’t last long.

So that was my contribution for the day.

I came back home for Nap-fu practice, which I might add was successful.

In my despising daylight savings, it appears that I am not alone. The Russians tried DST as a permanent fixture. But this weekend they are returning to ‘normal’ time for the last time. No more DST.

As there is nothing on TV, and the botequim crowd are people I don’t know, I may see if I can rest, although guilty feelings about the dishes may reign supreme.

Meanwhile, think about that extra day… what would we call a new day between Saturday and Sunday?

Later.

