lolcats-lazy-habit-cant-brainI read last night that shift work and irregular hours dulls the brain. I’ve spent most of my life working shift work, midnight hours and the like, and even today my life and sleeping habits are irregular.

Just imagine how brilliant I’d be if I hadn’t abused myself so much? It doesn’t bear thinking about.

Maybe that’s why I lack inspiration sometimes…

Yesterday was another hot, hot day. The botequm was closed. SO I had beer in the fridge, the BBQ lit and proceeded to have a leisurely sit under the shade of one of the many trees in front of the house. As it got hotter. I stuck the garden hose through the tiles on top of the fence and made my own little cachoeira (waterfall).

My BBQ corner

My BBQ corner

Pork chops were first up, salted and sprinkled with sage.

My private waterfall on the footpath

My private waterfall on the footpath

One of the local kids discovered my waterfall and made the most of it to cool off.

You can see where I was sitting on the other side of the road.

And that’s where I satyed until the bar opened.

I migrated to the bar, shared my BBQ with others, and relaxed for the rest of the day.

FaceBook has announced that it is making access available to the ‘dark web’ and promises anonymity. That I believe… LOL I have no interest in the dark web, apparently it is used for sinister purposes.

Twitter was wrong again. Telling me I should follow Social media power, media experts and eBay. I have not the slightest interest in these things. If they were so smart, they’d know this.

Scotland got a severe kick in the nuts. A Japanese single malt whisky has come out tops in the latest tastings. In fact Scotch whisky didn’t even make the top five places.

Recently I have made reference to queijo coalho (coalho cheese) when talking about BBQs and stuff. It usually comes on a skewer ready for the BBQ.

queijo coalho 8

BBQing cheese

And doesn’t melt and run everywhere. Exactly what and how it’s made, I have no idea; I just know that it’s delicious. The name coalho means rennet and it is a product of northestern Brazil. Often it is served or even grilled with a sprinkle of oregano.

So, with this my last post for the day…

Later.

