grindyoudownAs my Hong Kong follower said, “Don’t let the bastards grind you down.

I’m not. I am keeping calm, and carrying on.

Monday was a lousy day. I had to get a photo for my passport renewal. Not the first attempt. That was some months ago and gave a photo 4:3.1, the requirement was a ratio of 4:3… rejected.

This one gave me all the requirements, but the file size was too small, 485kb and it had to be 500kb minimum.

Back to the shop, can’t be done the man with the fancy camera said.

I tried to manipulate his photo file at home, rejected, rejected and yet another try rejected.

I knew it could be done. My cheapie digital can do it.

I took a selfie (oh how I hate those things), cropped it and it met all the requirements, except the cluttered background and hairy chest.

Back to the shop, showed the man with the fancy camera, that I can do it.

I suggested them taking the photo with my el cheapo and I’ll take it home and DIY. He agreed at no charge.

Some trials and errors, another three rejections… Limit of three tries, log out.

Then I wound up CorelDraw 10, my fav. Cracked it! Sent the photo file winging its way through the ether, and it stuck. Achievement unlocked!

Just goes to show you don’t have to have a fancy camera to get results.

So Tuesday started to be another Monday…

So, I’m going to leave you with this good news, and simply say a BIG thank you to all of you supporting me, and taking me to the brink of a new ‘Likes’ record. ❤

Off to work soon. So far this is my only post of the day. There may be others.

Later.

