The wine key

The wine key

The weather change has not done me any good.

One of the rare occasions when I suffer. I have been farting, sneezing, sniffing and coughing simultaneously. I didn’t need this on Sunday.

My last post for the day, the rest is done. The laundry lady has gone and I’m going to make some more tea… I’m drinking apple tea, no milk, no sugar; it’s wonderful.

The net has just returned. It’s been down for an hour so I took the chance to make breakfast; fried eggs.

It’s raining on and off, sometimes heavily, sometimes light. I am going to hit the ‘wine’ key soon and retire to the botequim. It’s too cold to drink beer, and I don’t want to chill my innards any more, so a red wine will be the order of the day.

There’s been a lot of hype about this probe landing on the comet. I read that it was a bit like landing a fly on a bullet. No mean feat. The probe didn’t land right and it’s not getting power from the solar pannels. Damn, billions of dollars and years of work, just to be thwarted by a flat battery.

I am sure there are better causes here on Earth to spend that money on.

“Muslims discovered the Americas more than three centuries before Christopher Columbus, Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan has said.” – BBCNews. Yes, and everybody knows that the Vikings found it even earlier. Everybody has a borrow to push.

The silly box goes to Russia. They’re planing their own Wikipedia to portray Russia “objectively and accurately”, in other words, portray Russia like Putin wants it, which my not necessarily be the truth.

I think a short Nap-fu practice, then hit the wine.

Later.

An hour later…

We’ll try that trick again, The net went down just as I hit the posy button.

