carelessmatchThis is so true.

One careless match and you can raze an entire forest,

But you just try to light a BBQ, one match, no way.

My method is okay. I usually use a small plastic cup (recycled from the botequim, of course), half fill with alcohol and pile charcoal on top. Or, if there’s no alcohol, I use torn cardboard from an old carton, this can take a little longer and requires some puff. The end result is always okay.

Hot day. Watered plants, Coffeed me. Nap-fued. The rest of the day to do nothing, and I shall do it very well. I am after all, well qualified in nothing.

An afternoon at the botequim is high on the cards.

My recent posts have attracted lots of Likes, two of them setting a new record of 24 each. Now I’m aiming for 25…

I’m a bit miffed. I regularly read The Guardian news. Yesterday, I clicked on their environment page and… WTF? They’ve changed it. It used to be a nice orderly list of articles to read, now it’s a splash page with lots of photos spread across the screen. No order now, you don’t know where to look, have to hunt and study looking for something of interest. I gave up. Why do they ‘fix’ things that don’t need fixing?

The Silly Box: A hotel in Blackpool ‘fined’ a couple £100 for a negative review on Trip Advisor. They simply deducted the fine from their credit card. Bloody cheek. I can see there’s going to be a fight over this. Apparently, they warm people in their booking agreement about this and consider they have the right. These insidious practices need to be stamped out; boycott the bastards.

Update on that. The fine has been scrapped… haha, obviously they figured the fine was going to give them the worst kind of publicity, much worse than a negative review.

British chicken

British chicken

More than half (59%) of British chicken has been found to be contaminated with camphylobacter. The worst thing about it is there are no hard and fast rules about this. One supermarket chain still sold the stuff to the public after they had been advised of the contamination. No laws broken.

Feminism is in danger of becoming toxic, read the headline. Well, I have always considered it toxic. While I have no problem in equal rights for women, I do object to the highly militant practices of the ism, and having it shoved down my throat. And, if I object, I am labelled a mysogynist.

Some exciting news. Netflix will be in Australia and NZ next year. People are fools. Why do they support these monopolies? The whole world has gone crazy. Why do you need to see a film the moment it is released? Generally people piss me off. I wouldn’t pay a company like Netflix. I just wait until the film is downloadable and do so.

Brazil won their freindly game against Austria yesterday, 3-2. I didn’t think I’d see the game because of class, then one student cancelled, then another, then the last… Opened  a bottle of beer and saw the whole game. Some things work out well.

A ton of bad attitude

A ton of bad attitude

A zookeeper in England has discovered you shouldn’t piss of a rhino. He was found by collegues with serious body injuries in the rhino enclosure.

There’s no way in hell I’d get into a rhino enclosure, at least not together with the rhino.

Well, that about wraps it up.

Now I get a phone call and have to go to town. Poo! There goes my nothing.

Later.

