My laundry lady is about this old

My laundry lady is about this old

Laundry lady came.

Chatter.

Laundry lady went.

Chatter stopped.

The day started out sunny, then it unsunnied and remained cloudy for the rest of the day.

Things didn’t pan out the way I planned today. So I had a beer and went home for some Nap-fu practice.

The chorizo (black pudding) didn’t arrive.

The sausage man didn’t arrive.

The fridge man didn’t arrive.

Had some more Nap-fu practice.

Football time.

I was an hour early. Still can’t get the hang of this bloody daylight savings time.

Football…

Football finished.

It wasn’t my team, they played yesterday and won 4-0.

No fridge = no food.

Got dressed and called a taxi. More than an hour later it arrived. You can’t imagine what I was calling that taxi!

Dinner out.

Home… and here I am.

That about sums up my day.

A total non-event.

Later, I’m off to bed.

