A fridge full of Brahma

A fridge full of Brahma

Yesterday’s failure to capture the opening of the passion fruit flowers was partly due to this wonderful sight. The botequim fridge full of Brahma. This fridge usually has two shelves of Antarctica and one and a half of Brahma.

This happened because of a delivery cock up. The Antarctica arrived too late to put in the fridge and be chilled in time for the punters.

So being a Brahmarian, you can imagine my delight when I opened the fridge and saw this wonderous vision.

I proceeded to make a hole in the stocks.

A cheese board followed with Provolone and Roquefort, with homemade pickled beetroot and gherkins.

It was about then that I started to feel peckish, the cheese board was nice but just didn’t fill the tummy.

I needed something more substantial.

Now on Saturdays the other bar just the other side of the smelly creek has mocotó, just what the doctor ordered.

One the way back I managed to slop mocotó at nearly every step; she does fill the plate.

Mocotó

Mocotó and hot chilli olive oil

I had got halfway through before I thought to take a snap. I’m not usually a messy eater, the mucky plate was due to the sloppy trip back.

Mocotó is rendered cows feet and vege soup. I have promised to tell you about this before, and will repeat that promise now.

The soup was accompanied by this…

Santiago 1541 Chardonnay 2012

Santiago 1541 Chardonnay 2012

Which was needed to combat the seering heat of the chillies.

As the afternoon wore on, a guy came into the bar with this T-shirt. I just had to take a snap.

I never made friends drinking milk

I never made friends drinking milk

And that brings me to the highlight of the day…

Both flowers

Both flowers

A close up for detail

A close up for detail

They are truly one of the world’s beauties.

I tried to get a film clip of the bee doing its thing, but he was a camera shy brute and stayed out of frame until I pulled the camera away.

So that’s going to be it for the day.

It’s beer o’clock.

Later.

