Messers Grant and Ballantine's sons

Messers Grant and Ballantine’s sons

“I didnt do it!”

At least not this time.

…I started this post a few moments before the Nap-fu fairies took control; and in my dreams I had a wondrous post to offer, but then I woke but a few moments ago and it’s all gone.

I am blaming the son’s of Mrs Grant and Mrs Ballantine, for had it not been for them… I wouldn’t have needed coffee at 5pm.

Back track…

Noon, blogged a little, woke from Nap-fu. I went to the botequim after a cheese sandwich (fridge is empty). There was some idle chatter and the idea of a BBQ was mooted.

Of course, this appealed to me, admitting that I was duro (broke). Carlinhos (Little Charles) appeared with a bag of charcoal and thrust it in my lap… what was I to do? Of course, I made ready the weapon of choice, the churrasceira (BBQ).

Before he returned, Edlúcio (don’t ask me to explain Brazilian names) arrived with a bag; which was just as well because Carlinhos returned with not meat. The why, I never asked.

Edlúcio proceeded to take over the BBQ, and I produced a bottle of Ballantines, sauerkraut, and ice and soon meat was rolling of the BBQ. It was a change to be BBQed for and not be the BBQer.

Brazilians really are an uncultered lot. They had no idea that sauerkraut (pickled cabbage) existed.

I did learn something. I have always acclaimed that if you don’t learn at least one new thing, the day is wasted. One of the things that Edlucio had was liguiça caseira (homemade sausages) on a stick. I learned that this was a mixture of mincemeat, minced bacon, herbs, onion and mint. Well, talk about delicious…

My half bottle of Ballantine’s was reduced to dribble, Ricardo, who had been given a bottle of Grant’s by another fregües (regular) replaced the gap on the table.

End of the story.

I was sorely in need of another Nap-fu preactice; from which I have just woken.

My eyes feel like sandpaper, the coffee is helping. It really is a wonder drug.

During the course of things. It was demanded that I produce my Father Christmas hat; which was already in the drawer after the weekend to await another Christmas.

I am glad that I succumbed to the demands. Because Sofie would never have met Father Christmas if I hadn’t. Hopefully I will have a photo of this encounter tomorrow, at present it’s on Carlinhos’s tablet.

The title, Não fui eu! was learned fom my Portuguese kids, it means, ‘It wasn’t me!’, that along with Sei lá (Who knows) were learned being the stepfather to Ellen Suelen and Branco (Erick) as being the standard responses to any question involving responsibility for some nefarious act.

vaginacanoeSilly Box: “A Japanese woman who makes art based on her vagina is charged with obscenity” – BBCNews I added the link in case you have an interest in vaginas. This woman has even made a canoe based on her vagina. Imagine rowing down the river in a vagina, there’s food for thought. Personally, I think vaginas are rather beautiful, to consider them obscene is in itself obsecene. Everybody loves orchids… orchids are nothing more than a flower’s vagina. We decorate our homes with vaginas, we get married surrounded with vaginas, when we get buried and they throw vaginas on the coffin; but when a woman exposes her vagina,,, it suddenly becomes obscene. Talk about double standards.

I haven’t looked further for silly stories or news.

The noise from the botequim is beckoning.

Later.