After such a short post today, I feel as though I owe you more.

It was a short BBQ as far as botequim BBQs go, a mere three hours, followed by Nap-fu.

In a post today Andrew was extolling the benefits of newsprint over iPhones on All Downhill from Here.

He was so right, you can’t wrap fish ‘n chips with a screen. His further comment lead me to make this…

DogVomitiPhone-300pxYes, there are times when newsprint wins.

Today’s lunch of grilled bacon slab and aspargus with a wine and cracked pepper sauce was put on hold until tomorrow. The cracked pepper sauce was leftover from yesterday, I’ll reheat it with red wine just for variety.

The prospect of another BBQ on Wednesday as a goodbye to 2014 was mooted and greeted with enthusiasm.

Today it is cloudy. There may be no sun, but it is hot and sticky.

Yesterday was so hot that it made the day before pale into insignifiance. I got sunburned in the shade The weather forecast says we could get a rain storm later, but definitely rain tomorrow.

Having appeased my coscience…

Later.

