The aural trigger is a real phenomenon..

The mere mention of BBQ, and it happens

The mere mention of BBQ, and it happens

I was at the botequim and someone said “BBQ!”

As you can see it is underway. I’m just here to get the chimichurri and last jar of red cabbage sauerkraut.

So this is about what you’re going to get today.

Day’s Eye

I have, however, learned my one thing for the day. The name of the flower daisy, you know, those little white flowers that grow in the lawn, the name daisy is a corruption of ‘Day’s Eyes’ because they close at night and open in the morning. Fact gleaned from A Tramp in the Woods

Headline news for the last three days, George Bush Snr is in hospital… fine. Who gives a hit? I’ve been in hospital twice in my life and it didn’t make international news.

Meanwhile, back to the BBQ.

Later..

