NotaDrillTo go back to bed.

It’s Monday!

Now what can possibly go wrong today?

So far, the worst to happen is that I forgot to put sugar in my coffee, but I fear that could pale into insignificance when you consider the possiblities.

My standby monitor is threatening to close down, it just shrank the image a little more. Now that is worthy of Monday type crap. The monitor repair guy still hasn’t got my LCD monitor going. I’ll have to go see him AGAIN! What’s the bet he’s not home… of course he’s not, it’s MONDAY!

A cultural tomor

A cultural tomor

Cultural tumor – What a wonderful sounding phrase. I saw it over the weekend. It was referring to a British politician. Cultural tumor, doesn’t that just roll off the tongue?

You could also use it to describe social web sites, like FB.

“My husband left me!” Complained a headline in a major newspaper. This set me thinking… you OWN him? Does one human own another, isn’t that slavery? Actually, that’s what marriage is all about, slavery; one human owning another.

I see the new Dr Who started. People flocked to watch it. Sorry, for me Dr Who started and finished with William Hartnell; none of the others come close to cutting the mustard.

Ebola has escaped West Africa, there’s been two deaths in DR Congo.  It’s spreading. Even the UN is worried. England was reported as not fearing contamination, myopic bastards. This is going to explode into a global problem.

criancaWe have a big push here in Brazil for Criança Esperança (Children’s Hopes) on TV. It’s been a big thing here for twenty or more years. All the big name (read Brazilian) stars are behind it. And it does a lot of good. But why do we need it? Because the government isn’t doing its job! It’s the same with any charity anywhere in the world. If governments did their job, we wouldn’t need charity. They flog our money through taxes, and then expect us to foot the bill under the guise of charity. The governments are once again taking the people for a ride. And the people fall for it.

Sunny day out there, slight breeze, I’m due to go out for some therapy at the supermarket. If I don’t, I don’t eat. House full of wine and beer, but no food. I seriously need to reevaluate my priorities.

This week is birthday week. Friday I turn 63. What a great excuse for a BBQ! In fact, I plan two, one on Friday at the botequim, the other on Saturdy for family. I’m afraid next weekend will be another case of diminished responsibilty. So my head is full of plans.

I must toddle off…

Later.

