Apparently, dithering has options

Apparently, dithering has options

Yes, most of the weekend I was in a bit of a dither. Most of the dithering was done with a half pint of beer in one hand and various tools for attending meat on the BBQ in the other.

The dithering continued yesterday, although it was accompanied by a quagmire in the kitchen as dishes reached calamitous proportions.

By the time I unquagged the quagmire and got in front of the puter, time ran out and I only managed four posts because I have an early class on Mondays, hence only half a day to do Monday things. But I fixed that, yesterday, I moved the class to Tuesdays starting next week, because half a Monday is just not enough. Although Monday has a bad rap, you need a whole one to dedither after a busy dithering weekend. Half a Monday is just not morally acceptable nor convenient.

I did discover that dithering is an option in digital audio or graphics, if you don’t want to dither you can always truncate, or indeed bounce.

Now truncating at a BBQ is downright indecent. I was more interested in beer and beef, than truncating, besides I had nothing to truncate that wasn’t in perfect working order. Bouncing was always a possibility, in my bloated state, had I fallen, I would have indeed bounced, although sloshed around a bit may have been more appropriate.

The above drivel gives you some idea that the BBQ was a success. My new BBQ works fine with a variety of meats, garlic bread and can be used two days in a row. So my purchase was a good one. I am a happy chappy.

Anyway, that’s my story excuse, and I’m sticking to it.

So, not a lot happened yesterday, and so far, besides coffee, the most interesting feature of today was to but the recyclable rubbish at the gate.

Need more coffee and I’ll blog right along.

Later.

